Independent Group Executive

The LGA Independent Group Executive Committee is the governing body of the Independent Group. Together with the elected Group Leader, Deputy Leader and Treasurer, its appointed members, steer the Group's work, focusing in particular on coordinating policy.

Independent Group Executive Committee

Cllr Marianne Overton MBE, Lincolnshire CC & North Kesteven DC
Cllr Hannah Dalton, Epsom and Ewell Borough Council
Cllr Colin Mann, Caerphilly CBC
Cllr Wayne Davies, Redcar and Cleveland
Cllr Helen-Ann Smith, Ashfield District Council
Cllr Sue Baxter, Bromsgrove
Cllr Rosemarie Harris, Powys
Cllr Sarah Rouse, Malvern Hills
Cllr Mike Haines, Teignbridge
Cllr Andrew Cooper, Kirklees
Cllr Hannah Clare, Brighton and Hove

Meeting dates

The 2021/22 meeting dates of the LGA Independent Group Executive are:

28 October 2021, 1.30pm – 5pm 
27 January 2022, 11am – 12.30pm
10 March 2022, 11am – 12.30pm
9 June 2022, 11am – 12.30pm
21 July 2022, 11am – 12.30pm

Attending a meeting

The Independent Group Executive Committee has an open invitation for Group members to attend a meeting of their Executive Committee.

Attendance at an Executive Committee meeting is a useful opportunity for members to learn more about the work of the Group and the LGA Members are asked to cover their own travel costs. These meetings take place every six weeks, at the LGA offices in London.

Should you wish to attend a meeting please advise the Group Office by contacting:
Abigail Gallop, Head of Group Office
Telephone: 020 7664 3206
Mobile: 07780 226 852